Site News - 2011

December Update: It’s certainly the most wonderful time of the year (with the possible exception of opening day), but it is also one of the busiest. Schoolwork never let up, and throw in Christmas shopping and decorating and the like, and… well, you’re all there with me! Still struggling to find a few minutes to work on the site – I managed to add a few articles here and there, but mainly just held the status quo.

 

Re-adding Soundclips and Video: I would still like to begin working on putting my soundclips back into the website. This is still a hope of mine to get the sounds clips I have onto YouTube in the near future. The “Ain’t No Stoppin Us Now” video is still in process, as time allows.

 

Still looking for digital pictures: Yes, I am still wanting to create some kind of video for the 1980 team. I am still looking for high-res digital pictures to create a video presentation to put on the website with the song “Ain’t No Stoppin’ Us Now,” which was created for the Phillies during the 1980 World Series. If you have something (for free – I’m poor!), please let me know through the contact section.

 

Internet News Articles: Sadly, my access to internet-based articles is shrinking! A few months ago I let my subscription to newspaperarchives.org lapse due to budgetary concerns. Recently, Google decided to end their foray into newspaper archiving. As of right now, the ones they had are still available, and I will use them as long as I possibly can. However, the archive search function has been removed, and it may be harder to find new articles.

 

Wanted: I am still looking for any and all articles from the 1980 season – particularly from the Philadelphia papers. Anyone that has copies of the Inquirer or the Daily News please contact me – scans are fine by me. I am also looking for any YouTube videos from the 1980 season, as Jimdo allows easy connection to these videos.

 

Future Updates: The boxscores are moved to the new locations – I am trying to add daily MLB scoreboard, standings and transactions page for each date. I also hope to (eventually!) finish the “music video” with the Phillies version of “Ain’t No Stoppin’ Us Now” at some point to put on the site.

November Update: This has been one of the busiest times of my professional career – early days, late nights, and seemingly never quite catching up. That has kept my time working on the site to near zero. I apologize for the delays in updating the site and adding information. Not sure if it will improve in the near future, but I’ll try to at least do SOMETHING!

 

Re-adding Soundclips and Video: I would still like to begin working on putting my soundclips back into the website. This is still a hope of mine to get the sounds clips I have onto YouTube in the near future. The “Ain’t No Stoppin Us Now” video is still in process, as time allows.

 

Still looking for digital pictures: Yes, I am still wanting to create some kind of video for the 1980 team. I am still looking for high-res digital pictures to create a video presentation to put on the website with the song “Ain’t No Stoppin’ Us Now,” which was created for the Phillies during the 1980 World Series. If you have something (for free – I’m poor!), please let me know through the contact section.

 

Internet News Articles: Sadly, my access to internet-based articles is shrinking! A few months ago I let my subscription to newspaperarchives.org lapse due to budgetary concerns. Recently, Google decided to end their foray into newspaper archiving. As of right now, the ones they had are still available, and I will use them as long as I possibly can. However, the archive search function has been removed, and it may be harder to find new articles.

 

Wanted: I am still looking for any and all articles from the 1980 season – particularly from the Philadelphia papers. Anyone that has copies of the Inquirer or the Daily News please contact me – scans are fine by me. I am also looking for any YouTube videos from the 1980 season, as Jimdo allows easy connection to these videos.

 

Future Updates: I will continue to move the newly-created boxscores to merge with the articles section – basically creating a month-by-month story of the 1980 season (this is a long-term project, and both sets of boxscores will be available until it’s done). I also hope to (eventually!) finish the “music video” with the Phillies version of “Ain’t No Stoppin’ Us Now” at some point to put on the site.

October Update:  OK, OK, OK… I have done pretty much NOTHING to the website this month!  Time just wasn’t available to even begin working on the website this month.  Lots of ideas, lots of notes scribbles on sticky notes and stuck around my desk… and no time to do anything about them.

 

Re-adding Soundclips and Video: I would still like to begin working on putting my soundclips back into the website.  This is still a hope of mine to get the sounds clips I have onto YouTube in the near future. The “Ain’t No Stoppin Us Now” video is still in process, as time allows.

 

Still looking for digital pictures: Yes, I am still wanting to create some kind of video for the 1980 team. I am still looking for high-res digital pictures to create a video presentation to put on the website with the song “Ain’t No Stoppin’ Us Now,” which was created for the Phillies during the 1980 World Series. If you have something (for free – I’m poor!), please let me know through the contact section.

 

Internet News Articles: Many of the articles you see on this website originate from two sources. Newspaperarchive.com is a pay site that features a large archive of newspapers from multiple cities, ranging from the 1800s to the present day. The articles that I have posted from the Doylestown Daily Intelligencer come from that site (some time ago, the website took out the articles from after 1977 – fortunately, I had already saved all the files from the regular season.). My subscription to newspaperarchives.com ran out in September, and I have decided against renewing it in view of recent finances. A few months ago, Google created its own newspaper archive, which will give me a whole new source of new articles. The Google site features the Reading Eagle, among other newspapers, and its content is free!

 

Wanted: Any and all articles that pertain to the 1980 Phillies, or any players on the roster from that year. If you have some to donate/lend/sell/steal please e-mail me. Copies and scans are wonderful! I am particularly interested in getting articles during the season from the Philadelphia newspapers (unfortunately, newspaperarchive.com does not have any Philadelphia newspapers). Anyone that has copies of the Inquirer or the Daily News please contact me. I am also looking for any YouTube videos from the 1980 season, as Jimdo allows easy connection to these videos.

 

Future Updates: I will continue to move the newly-created boxscores to merge with the articles section – basically creating a month-by-month story of the 1980 season (this is a long-term project, and both sets of boxscores will be available until it’s done). I also hope to (eventually!) finish the “music video” with the Phillies version of “Ain’t No Stoppin’ Us Now” at some point to put on the site.

 

Go Phillies!

Richard Summers

September Update: Any spare time I had to spend on the website were spent adding more description to each day during the 1980 season.  To this point, I have finished that process through June.  I have also fixed some links – eliminated some Youtube video links that no longer functioned and added a few more that did.  Also, as a nice touch within the dates of the season, I have included 1980-era logos for each of the teams that the Phillies played that year.  In addition, I have placed the old “Phil and Phyllis” logo, mainly used in the 1970s, but still used as a log in the 1980 season, in any off days.

 

Re-adding Soundclips and Video: One thing that has been missing from this site since the move has been the sounds clips that I had on the old geocities website. At one point, Jimdo had an application that allowed the playing of soundclips, but it was disabled for accounts in the U.S.A. because of copyright concerns. This is still a hope of mine to get the sounds clips I have onto Youtube in the near future. The “Ain’t No Stoppin Us Now” video is still in process, as time allows.

 

Still looking for digital pictures: Yes, I am still wanting to create some kind of video for the 1980 team. I am still looking for high-res digital pictures to create a video presentation to put on the website with the song “Ain’t No Stoppin’ Us Now,” which was created for the Phillies during the 1980 World Series. If you have something (for free – I’m poor!), please let me know through the contact section.

 

Internet News Articles: Many of the articles you see on this website originate from two sources. Newspaperarchive.com is a pay site that features a large archive of newspapers from multiple cities, ranging from the 1800s to the present day. The articles that I have posted from the Doylestown Daily Intelligencer come from that site (some time ago, the website took out the articles from after 1977). My subscription to newspaperarchives runs out in September, and I have decided against renewing it in view of recent finances. A few months ago, Google created its own newspaper archive, which will give me a whole new source of new articles. The Google site features the Reading Eagle, among other newspapers, and its content is free!

 

Wanted: Any and all articles that pertain to the 1980 Phillies, or any players on the roster from that year. If you have some to donate/lend/sell/steal please e-mail me. Copies and scans are wonderful! I am particularly interested in getting articles during the season from the Philadelphia newspapers (unfortunately, newspaperarchive.com does not have any Philadelphia newspapers). Anyone that has copies of the Inquirer or the Daily News please contact me. I am also looking for any YouTube videos from the 1980 season, as Jimdo allows easy connection to these videos.

 

Future Updates: I will continue to move the newly-created boxscores to merge with the articles section – basically creating a month-by-month story of the 1980 season (this is a long-term project, and both sets of boxscores will be available until it’s done). I also hope to (eventually!) finish the “music video” with the Phillies version of “Ain’t No Stoppin’ Us Now” at some point to put on the site.

 

Go Phillies!

Richard Summers

August Update:  All of the original boxscores are now transferred to their new locations!  Once I figured the best procedure, the rest went fairly quickly. Along with the transfer, I decided to add information for each day, including a scoreboard for all games on those days, transactions and major league debuts and finales. These are not finished yet, as I decided to get all of the boxscores moved before school re-started.  You can see the results of the move by clicking on the articles pages.

 

Re-adding Soundclips and Video: One thing that has been missing from this site since the move has been the sounds clips that I had on the old geocities website. At one point, Jimdo had an application that allowed the playing of soundclips, but it was disabled for accounts in the U.S.A. because of copyright concerns. This is still a hope of mine to get the sounds clips I have onto Youtube in the near future.  The “Ain’t No Stoppin Us Now” video is still in process, as time allows.

 

Still looking for digital pictures: Yes, I am still wanting to create some kind of video for the 1980 team. I am still looking for high-res digital pictures to create a video presentation to put on the website with the song “Ain’t No Stoppin’ Us Now,” which was created for the Phillies during the 1980 World Series. If you have something (for free – I’m poor!), please let me know through the contact section.

 

Internet News Articles: Many of the articles you see on this website originate from two sources. Newspaperarchive.com is a pay site that features a large archive of newspapers from multiple cities, ranging from the 1800s to the present day. The articles that I have posted from the Doylestown Daily Intelligencer come from that site (some time ago, the website took out the articles from after 1977). My subscription to newspaperarchives runs out in September, and I have decided against renewing it in view of recent finances.  A few months ago, Google created its own newspaper archive, which will give me a whole new source of new articles. The Google site features the Reading Eagle, among other newspapers, and its content is free!

 

Wanted: Any and all articles that pertain to the 1980 Phillies, or any players on the roster from that year. If you have some to donate/lend/sell/steal please e-mail me. Copies and scans are wonderful! I am particularly interested in getting articles during the season from the Philadelphia newspapers (unfortunately, newspaperarchive.com does not have any Philadelphia newspapers). Anyone that has copies of the Inquirer or the Daily News please contact me. I am also looking for any YouTube videos from the 1980 season, as Jimdo allows easy connection to these videos.

 

Future Updates: I will continue to move the newly-created boxscores to merge with the articles section – basically creating a month-by-month story of the 1980 season (this is a long-term project, and both sets of boxscores will be available until it’s done). I also hope to (eventually!) finish the “music video” with the Phillies version of “Ain’t No Stoppin’ Us Now” at some point to put on the site.

 

Go Phillies!

Richard Summers

July Update: Transferred all the boxscores for April to their new spots. Along with the transfer, I decided to add information for each day, including a scoreboard for all games on those days, transactions and major league debuts and finales. You can see the results by clicking on the articles pages.  Traveling with the family precluded working on the video, but that should recommence in the next month.

 

Re-adding Soundclips:   One thing that has been missing from this site since the move has been the sounds clips that I had on the old geocities website. At one point, Jimdo had an application that allowed the playing of soundclips, but it was disabled for accounts in the U.S.A. because of copyright concerns. I am going to try to get some of my old sound clips downloaded to YouTube and fed to the site that way over the summer.

 

Still looking for digital pictures: Yes, I am still wanting to create some kind of video for the 1980 team. I am still looking for high-res digital pictures to create a video presentation to put on the website with the song “Ain’t No Stoppin’ Us Now,” which was created for the Phillies during the 1980 World Series. If you have something (for free – I’m poor!), please let me know through the contact section.

 

Internet News Articles: Many of the articles you see on this website originate from two sources. Newspaperarchive.com is a pay site that features a large archive of newspapers from multiple cities, ranging from the 1800s to the present day. The articles that I have posted from the Doylestown Daily Intelligencer come from that site (some time ago, the website took out the articles from after 1977). A few months ago, Google created its own newspaper archive, which will give me a whole new source of new articles. The Google site features the Reading Eagle, among other newspapers.

 

Wanted: Any and all articles that pertain to the 1980 Phillies, or any players on the roster from that year. If you have some to donate/lend/sell/steal please e-mail me. Copies and scans are wonderful! I am particularly interested in getting articles during the season from the Philadelphia newspapers (unfortunately, newspaperarchive.com does not have any Philadelphia newspapers). Anyone that has copies of the Inquirer or the Daily News please contact me. I am also looking for any YouTube videos from the 1980 season, as Jimdo allows easy connection to these videos.

 

Future Updates: I will continue to move the newly-created boxscores to merge with the articles section – basically creating a month-by-month story of the 1980 season (this is a long-term project, and both sets of boxscores will be available until it’s done). I also hope to (eventually!) finish the “music video” with the Phillies version of “Ain’t No Stoppin’ Us Now” at some point to put on the site.

 

Go Phillies!

Richard Summers

June Update: Finally got some time to work on the website it the past week or so.  Finally figured out how to begin to transfer the boxscores from its current location to the new one to streamline the website and unclutter the menu a bit.  Also began creating the Phillies video (mainly a way to put the song “Ain’t No Stoppin’ Us Now” back on the website).  Until all the boxscores are transferred, I am going to keep them available at both locations as long as space allows).

 

Additional Sound Clips Coming…? One thing that has been missing from this site since the move has been the sounds clips that I had on the old geocities website. At one point, Jimdo had an application that allowed the playing of soundclips, but it was disabled for accounts in the U.S.A. because of copyright concerns. I am going to try to get some of my old sound clips downloaded to YouTube and fed to the site that way over the summer.

 

Still looking for digital pictures: Yes, I am still wanting to create some kind of video for the 1980 team. I am still looking for high-res digital pictures to create a video presentation to put on the website with the song “Ain’t No Stoppin’ Us Now,” which was created for the Phillies during the 1980 World Series. If you have something (for free – I’m poor!), please let me know through the contact section.

 

Internet News Articles: Many of the articles you see on this website originate from two sources. Newspaperarchive.com is a pay site that features a large archive of newspapers from multiple cities, ranging from the 1800s to the present day. The articles that I have posted from the Doylestown Daily Intelligencer come from that site (some time ago, the website took out the articles from after 1977). A few months ago, Google created its own newspaper archive, which will give me a whole new source of new articles. The Google site features the Reading Eagle, among other newspapers.

 

Wanted: Any and all articles that pertain to the 1980 Phillies, or any players on the roster from that year. If you have some to donate/lend/sell/steal please e-mail me. Copies and scans are wonderful! I am particularly interested in getting articles during the season from the Philadelphia newspapers (unfortunately, newspaperarchive.com does not have any Philadelphia newspapers). Anyone that has copies of the Inquirer or the Daily News please contact me. I am also looking for any YouTube videos from the 1980 season, as Jimdo allows easy connection to these videos.

 

Future Updates: I will continue to move the newly-created boxscores to merge with the articles section – basically creating a month-by-month story of the 1980 season (this is a long-term project, and both sets of boxscores will be available until it’s done). I also hope to (eventually!) finish the  “music video” with the Phillies version of “Ain’t No Stoppin’ Us Now” at some point to put on the site.

 

Go Phillies!

Richard Summers

May Update: As always, May brought a whirlwind of activity in my “real life” that prevented me from doing much in the way of updating the website.  Other than adding a few articles in the site database, I was unable to do much.  Hopefully June will give me a few precious moments to work on the website!

   

Additional Sound Clips Coming…?  One thing that has been missing from this site since the move has been the sounds clips that I had on the old geocities website.  At one point, Jimdo had an application that allowed the playing of soundclips, but it was disabled for accounts in the U.S.A. because of copyright concerns.  I am going to try to get some of my old sound clips downloaded to YouTube and fed to the site that way over the summer.

 

Still looking for digital pictures: Yes, I am still wanting to create some kind of video for the 1980 team. I am still looking for high-res digital pictures to create a video presentation to put on the website with the song “Ain’t No Stoppin’ Us Now,” which was created for the Phillies during the 1980 World Series. If you have something (for free – I’m poor!), please let me know through the contact section.

 

Internet News Articles: Many of the articles you see on this website originate from two sources. Newspaperarchive.com is a pay site that features a large archive of newspapers from multiple cities, ranging from the 1800s to the present day. The articles that I have posted from the Doylestown Daily Intelligencer come from that site (some time ago, the website took out the articles from after 1977).  A few months ago, Google created its own newspaper archive, which will give me a whole new source of new articles. The Google site features the Reading Eagle, among other newspapers.

 

Wanted: Any and all articles that pertain to the 1980 Phillies, or any players on the roster from that year. If you have some to donate/lend/sell/steal please e-mail me. Copies and scans are wonderful! I am particularly interested in getting articles during the season from the Philadelphia newspapers (unfortunately, newspaperarchive.com does not have any Philadelphia newspapers). Anyone that has copies of the Inquirer or the Daily News please contact me. I am also looking for any YouTube videos from the 1980 season, as Jimdo allows easy connection to these videos.

 

Future Updates: Hopefully with the coming of summer I can put some time into working on the site. I am planning on moving the newly-created boxscores to merge with the articles section – basically creating a month-by-month story of the 1980 season (this is a long-term project, and both sets of boxscores will be available until it’s done). I also hope to (eventually!) create a new “music video” with the Phillies version of “Ain’t No Stoppin’ Us Now” at some point to put on the site.

 

Go Phillies!

Richard Summers

April Update: Busy, busy, busy this month, and thus I was able to merely transcribe a few measly spring training articles to the website.  Sadly, that trend is expected to continue this month as well – May is a hellacious month for me every year!     

   

Still looking for digital pictures: Yes, I am still wanting to create some kind of video for the 1980 team.  I am still looking for high-res digital pictures to create a video presentation to put on the website with the song “Ain’t No Stoppin’ Us Now,” which was created for the Phillies during the 1980 World Series. If you have something (for free – I’m poor!), please let me know through the contact section.

 

Internet News Articles: Many of the articles you see on this website originate from two sources. Newspaperarchive.com is a pay site that features a large archive of newspapers from multiple cities, ranging from the 1800s to the present day. The articles that I have posted from the Doylestown Daily Intelligencer come from that site. Unfortunately, newspaperarchive.com recently pulled its 1980 issues of the Daily Intelligencer, citing a request from the publisher (the site still publishes the paper dated 1977 and earlier). A few months ago, Google created its own newspaper archive, which will give me a whole new source of new articles. The Google site features the Reading Eagle, among other newspapers.

 

Wanted: Any and all articles that pertain to the 1980 Phillies, or any players on the roster from that year. If you have some to donate/lend/sell/steal please e-mail me. Copies and scans are wonderful! I am particularly interested in getting articles during the season from the Philadelphia newspapers (unfortunately, newspaperarchive.com does not have any Philadelphia newspapers). Anyone that has copies of the Inquirer or the Daily News please contact me. I am also looking for any YouTube videos from the 1980 season, as Jimdo allows easy connection to these videos.

 

Future Updates: I didn’t lie when I wrote that time will be precious, so I may be relegated to putting in a few articles a month or so until the beginning of summer. I am also planning on moving the newly-created boxsocres to merge with the articles section – basically creating a month-by-month story of the 1980 season (this is a long-term project, and both sets of boxscores will be available until it’s done). I also hope to (eventually!) create a new “music video” with the Phillies version of “Ain’t No Stoppin’ Us Now” at some point to put on the site.

 

Go Phillies!

Richard Summers

March Update: One word can describe spring training this year:  ouch!  Injuries were the bane of the Phils’ existence in this Grapefruit League season.  Of course, spring training also marks the beginning of a very busy time for me job-wise, so there was little time for a ton or work on the website.  A few more articles were added to the site database, and a few other things were cleaned up a bit.  I also did a bit of cyber-surfing for pictures to put in the video for the Phils.  There is one website that has quite a few stills from the season (gettyimages.com), but the site is rights-protected, and I’m too poor for a lawyer!

   

Still looking for digital pictures: Speaking of the video, I am still looking for high-res digital pictures to create a video presentation to put on the website with the song “Ain’t No Stoppin’ Us Now,” which was created for the Phillies during the 1980 World Series. If you have something (for free – I’m poor!), please let me know through the contact section.

 

Internet News Articles: Many of the articles you see on this website originate from two sources. Newspaperarchive.com is a pay site that features a large archive of newspapers from multiple cities, ranging from the 1800s to the present day. The articles that I have posted from the Doylestown Daily Intelligencer come from that site. Unfortunately, newspaperarchive.com recently pulled its 1980 issues of the Daily Intelligencer, citing a request from the publisher (the site still publishes the paper dated 1977 and earlier). A few months ago, Google created its own newspaper archive, which will give me a whole new source of new articles. The Google site features the Reading Eagle, among other newspapers.

 

Wanted: Any and all articles that pertain to the 1980 Phillies, or any players on the roster from that year. If you have some to donate/lend/sell/steal please e-mail me. Copies and scans are wonderful! I am particularly interested in getting articles during the season from the Philadelphia newspapers (unfortunately, newspaperarchive.com does not have any Philadelphia newspapers). Anyone that has copies of the Inquirer or the Daily News please contact me. I am also looking for any YouTube videos from the 1980 season, as Jimdo allows easy connection to these videos.

 

Future Updates: The basic boxscores are finally done! In the coming months time will be precious, so I may be relegated to putting in a few articles a month or so. I am also planning on moving the newly-created boxsocres to merge with the articles section – basically creating a month-by-month story of the 1980 season. I also hope to (eventually!) create a new “music video” with the Phillies version of “Ain’t No Stoppin’ Us Now” at some point to put on the site.

 

Go Phillies!

Richard Summers

February Update: Spring training has arrived!  With the new season getting ready to dawn, baseball is in the air.  In that vein, I have been mostly transcribing articles from spring training, as time has been somewhat scarce.  Most of the articles are from the Reading Eagle.  I also realized that I had not moved “news updates” from the old website, and finished those this month in order to establish an incomplete history of the website. 

   

Still looking for digital pictures: I am still looking for high-res digital pictures to create a video presentation to put on the website with the song “Ain’t No Stoppin’ Us Now,” which was created for the Phillies during the 1980 World Series. If you have something (for free – I’m poor!), please let me know through the contact section.

 

Internet News Articles: Many of the articles you see on this website originate from two sources. Newspaperarchive.com is a pay site that features a large archive of newspapers from multiple cities, ranging from the 1800s to the present day. The articles that I have posted from the Doylestown Daily Intelligencer come from that site. Last month, newspaperarchive.com pulled its 1980 issues of the Daily Intelligencer, citing a request from the publisher (the site still publishes the paper dated 1977 and earlier). A few months ago, Google created its own newspaper archive, which will give me a whole new source of new articles. The Google site features the Reading Eagle, among other newspapers.

 

Wanted: Any and all articles that pertain to the 1980 Phillies, or any players on the roster from that year. If you have some to donate/lend/sell/steal please e-mail me. Copies and scans are wonderful! I am particularly interested in getting articles during the season from the Philadelphia newspapers (unfortunately, newspaperarchive.com does not have any Philadelphia newspapers). Anyone that has copies of the Inquirer or the Daily News please contact me. I am also looking for any YouTube videos from the 1980 season, as Jimdo allows easy connection to these videos.

 

Future Updates: The basic boxscores are finally done! In the coming months time will be precious, so I may be relegated to putting in a few articles a month or so. I am also planning on moving the newly-created boxsocres to merge with the articles section – basically creating a month-by-month story of the 1980 season. I also hope to (eventually!) create a new “music video” with the Phillies version of “Ain’t No Stoppin’ Us Now” at some point to put on the site.

 

Go Phillies!

Richard Summers

January Update: Happy New Year, everybody!  And, may I say, with some finality, that the boxscores (at least the basic boxscores) for the 1980 season have been completed!  I have made a decision to combine the boxscores with the articles, which would save room in the top menu, which is rather cluttered right now.  That in itself will be a process, and I will keep the boxscores link active until all of the boxscores have been moved.  I have also added several new articles to the site archive, mainly from the Reading Eagle during spring training.

   

Still looking for digital pictures: I am still looking for high-res digital pictures to create a video presentation to put on the website with the song “Ain’t No Stoppin’ Us Now,” which was created for the Phillies during the 1980 World Series. If you have something (for free – I’m poor!), please let me know through the contact section.

 

Internet News Articles: Many of the articles you see on this website originate from two sources. Newspaperarchive.com is a pay site that features a large archive of newspapers from multiple cities, ranging from the 1800s to the present day. The articles that I have posted from the Doylestown Daily Intelligencer come from that site. Last month, newspaperarchive.com pulled its 1980 issues of the Daily Intelligencer, citing a request from the publisher (the site still publishes the paper dated 1977 and earlier). A few months ago, Google created its own newspaper archive, which will give me a whole new source of new articles. The Google site features the Reading Eagle, among other newspapers.

 

Wanted: Any and all articles that pertain to the 1980 Phillies, or any players on the roster from that year. If you have some to donate/lend/sell/steal please e-mail me. Copies and scans are wonderful! I am particularly interested in getting articles during the season from the Philadelphia newspapers (unfortunately, newspaperarchive.com does not have any Philadelphia newspapers). Anyone that has copies of the Inquirer or the Daily News please contact me. I am also looking for any YouTube videos from the 1980 season, as Jimdo allows easy connection to these videos.

 

Future Updates: The basic boxscores are finally done! In the coming months time will be precious, so I may be relegated to putting in a few articles a month or so.  I am also planning on moving the newly-created boxsocres to merge with the articles section – basically creating a month-by-month story of the 1980 season.  I also hope to (eventually!) create a new “music video” with the Phillies version of “Ain’t No Stoppin’ Us Now” at some point to put on the site.

 

Go Phillies!

Richard Summers